ESTES-Honorary Member Award

Our sincere congratulations to Selman Uranues, M.D., Dr.h.c., Professor of Surgery, on his reception as an Honorary Member of ESTES.
Honorary Membership in the European Society for Trauma and Emergency Surgery (ESTES) was conferred on Selman Uranues, M.D., Dr.h.c., Professor of Surgery, in recognition of his lifetime achievements.

Ten years ago, ESTES grew out of the coalition of two European societies and now comprises 29 national organizations. Selman Uranues, the President of the founding congress in Graz in 2007, oversaw the merger and subsequently served as first president of the new European society. Today, the American Association for the Surgery of Trauma (AAST) and ESTES are the world’s leading societies devoted to traumatology and acute-care surgery. ESTES is concerned with all forms of acute-care surgery, injuries to internal organs, and musculoskeletal traumatology.
Our congratulations to Dr. Uranues!
Ehrenmitgliedschaft ESTES.jpg
Image:  Presentation of Certificate of Honour by Prof.Jonathan Tilsed (UK)
Source: Dr.Bogdan Diaconescu
Letzte Aktualisierung: 30.05.2017